This was the first time that I was a little uncertain on what I was going to write about. I really wanted to write about Assassins Creed III in the beginning but then the more that I thought about, I realized that it was going to be really hard to write it. I then thought about writing about a TV Commercial on the brand name running shoes called Asics, but I couldn’t figure out one TV commercial that I really liked that I would be able to use in my paper. Finally I just decided to go with Assassins Creed and I began writing.

After much consideration I made the gutsy move of changing what I was writing completely. This was very hard because I already finished half of my paper, but I felt that in order to make a paper I would need to change. I will now be writing about Call of Duty and the ad campaign of “There’s a Soldier in all of us”. This ad campaign is basically saying that anyone no matter who they are will be able to play Call of Duty. There are some games that are only for experienced players, and noobs (people who are new to the game, and tend to not be so good) will have a lot of trouble. Not everyone will be great at a game when they first get it but there are some games that are heavily geared towards experienced players.

For my anti-ad campaign I want to do a Meme that has Black Ops 2 with the expression “Where the Real Players Play” and from there I will go in depth on that. It’s frustrating two days before the paper is due I’m going to have to restart but I think that it’s the right move because if I don’t the paper will just not be well made and it will have a lot of filler points and overall it just won’t be a good essay. 

11/20/2012 07:56:08 am

At first, I had difficulty deciding what I was going to write about also. I thought multiple times and attempted to switch what my paper was about to make it easier to write, but I ended up sticking with what I originally chose. I also had a difficult time coming up with what I was going to do for my anti-ad. I personally am not very good at call of duty and I have a lot of trouble playing online in the game. I like your idea of what you are going to do as your anti-ad, I think a meme would be very effective.

Reply



Leave a Reply.